TV Services
ani ANI provides news and features to all major broadcasters in the world.

Text News
ani The ANI text capsule gives top news with features health and entertainment content.

TV Programmes
ani ANI provides compelling multilingual programmes aimed at international viewers interested in South Asia.

ani ANI offers round the clock facilities for both foreign and domestic channels desirous of packaging and uplinking their reports from India

Sriprakash Jaiswal casts vote, confident of SP-Congress victory with absolute majority


Kanpur (UP) [India], Feb. 19 (ANI): Claiming the victory of Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance in the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, Senior Congress leader and former union minister Sriprakash Jaiswal on Sunday said the state is forming a government of gathbandhan with absolute majority.

Jaiswal, after casting his vote at booth no. 111 in Kanpur, said, “SP-Congress will form a government in Uttar Pradesh will full majority. In Kanpur only alliance will win.”

Meanwhile, Expressing similar sentiments, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav said his party in alliance with the Congress party will again form government in the politically crucial state.

While speaking with media after casting his vote here, Yadav said akin the first and the second phase the Samajwadi party will maintain its lead in the third phase as well.

"We were ahead in the first and the second phase and I am confident that we will lead in the third phase as well. Once again the Samajwadi Party, in alliance with the Congress, will be forming the government," said Akhilesh.

12 percent voter turnout was recorded on Sunday till 9 a.m. in third phase of Uttar Pradesh polls.

With Kanpur recording a voting of 7.71 percent, Kannauj saw 11.65 percent voting and Sitapur 11 percent.

With over 826 candidates from 105 political parties contesting for 69 seats, polling began on Sunday morning for the crucial third phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections.

The polling began at 7 a.m. and will continue till 5 in the evening. Polling parties have been sent to polling centers amid tight security.

The districts going for polling in this phase are Farrukhabad, Hardoi, Kannauj, Mainpuri, Etawah, Kanpur, Kanpur Dehat, Auraiya, Lucknow, Unnao, Sitapur and Barabanki.

There are 2 crore and 41 lakh voters, including over 1 crore 10 lakh women and 1028 third gender who will decide the political fate of 826 candidates including 105 women in the fray.

Sixteen thousand 681 polling centers and 25 thousand 607 polling stations have been erected for polling. (ANI) 

For more information on any ANI Service: email: or call us at our New Delhi News desk: 91-11-26189705, 91-11-26703000


Websites and Broadband
ani ANI uses the latest in Internet technology to provide exclusive video , audio , text and picture content for web users.


ani ANI's has a multilingual package of audio, video , SMS and MMS content for mobiles.