TV Services
ani ANI provides news and features to all major broadcasters in the world.

Text News
ani The ANI text capsule gives top news with features health and entertainment content.

TV Programmes
ani ANI provides compelling multilingual programmes aimed at international viewers interested in South Asia.

ani ANI offers round the clock facilities for both foreign and domestic channels desirous of packaging and uplinking their reports from India

Rahul Gandhi wants me to retain my post: Ajay Maken


New Delhi [India], May 3 (ANI): Delhi Congress chief Ajay Maken on Wednesday revealed that party vice-president Rahul Gandhi had expressed his satisfaction on the results of the recently held Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) and wants him to retain his current post.
“Rahul Gandhi has told me to continue with my post as he has shown satisfaction on the MCD polls results and our increased voting share. Our vote share has been increased from 8% to 22%,” Maken said.
However, earlier on April 27, Maken had rejected Rahul’s request to continue as state unit chief.
This came after he and another Congress leader P.C. Chacko announced their plans to resign from their respective positions post the Congress Party's debacle in the MCD polls.
On April 25th, former Delhi chief minister Sheila Dikshit said that the Congress didn't do aggressive campaigning to fight the MCD elections, in which, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) emerged victorious.
Welcoming the verdict of the voters, she said, "We think that this time anti-incumbency is there, but the people have their own mood."
When asked why she didn't campaign for the party, the senior Congress leader flatly replied, "No one asked me to do so. If I would have been invited then I would have surely campaigned."
Dikshit also assured that the party high command would review the results to ascertain the reasons behind the defeat.
The BJP swept the polls to Delhi's three municipal corporations, North, East and South winning 181 seats out of 270 seats.
The party succeeded in retaining power in all three civic bodies for the third consecutive term.
The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) stood second with 48 seats, while the Congress retained third position with 29 seats.
Twelve seats went to others including the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Samajwadi Party (SP), Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) and Independents. (ANI)

For more information on any ANI Service: email: or call us at our New Delhi News desk: 91-11-26189705, 91-11-26703000


Websites and Broadband
ani ANI uses the latest in Internet technology to provide exclusive video , audio , text and picture content for web users.


ani ANI's has a multilingual package of audio, video , SMS and MMS content for mobiles.